Josephine Norkaitis Student Success Center

The Norkaitis Student Success Center


The Norkaitis Student Success Center provides you with opportunities to enhance your education through academic and personal counseling, tutoring, and related support services. Study skills, tutoring, writing proficiency, stress, emotional crisis and even domestic violence issues all fall under the of umbrella of the Norkaitis Student Success Center at Mercy College.

Available Services


 

Academic Advising

 

Academic Resources

Student Counseling

Disability Services


Speaker Series

Steps to Success

Student Emergency Fund

Tutoring Services

 

Meet the Team


Lyneene Richardson
Dean of Student Affairs
(515) 643-6659
lrichardson@mercydesmoines.org

Rebecca Dennis
Director of Student Engagement
(515) 643-6782
rdennis2@mercydesmoines.org


 
Sara Hill
Senior Academic Advisor
(515) 643-6662
shill@mercydesmoines.org
Allison Kipp
Academic Advisor
(515) 643-6794
akipp@mercydesmoines.org
Keri Stripling
Academic Advisor
(515) 643-6718
kstripling@mercydesmoines.org
Diane Haskins
Program Coordinator
(515) 643-6683
dhaskins@mercydesmoines.edu

Maria Mattiace 
Counselor
(515) 643-6793
mmattiace@mercydesmoines.org

 

Hours


Request Info

Next step before transforming into a life-saving hero: complete the form below. Our admissions team will get you all the info you need to know.

Request Info

EMAIL
Admissions: admissions@mercydesmoines.org

PHONE
Admissions: (515) 643-6715
General: (515) 643-3180

Get Connected

Mercy College is a Catholic, accredited, nonprofit institution of higher learning.