The Josephine Norkaitis Student Success Center provides you with opportunities to enhance your education through academic and personal counseling, tutoring, and related support services. Study skills, tutoring, writing proficiency, stress, emotional crisis and even domestic violence issues all fall under the of umbrella of the Josephine Norkaitis Student Success Center at Mercy College.


Hours


Available Services

 

Academic Advising

 

Academic Resources

Counseling

Disability Services

 

Lunch and Learns

 

Steps to Success

Student Emergency Fund

Tutoring Services

 



Meet the Team


Lyneene Richardson
Dean of Student Affairs
(515) 643-6659
lrichardson@mercydesmoines.org


Rebecca Dennis
Director of Student Engagement
(515) 643-6782
rdennis2@mercydesmoines.org


Lindsey Hays
Counselor
(515) 643-6793
lhays@mercydesmoines.org
Sara Hill
Sara Hill
Senior Academic Advisor
(515) 643-6662
shill@mercydesmoines.org

Allison Kipp

Academic Advisor
(515) 643-6794
akipp@mercydesmoines.org

Keri Stripling

Academic Advisor
(515) 643-6718
kstripling@mercydesmoines.org



Diane Haskins
OVW Grant Coordinator
(515) 643-6683
dhaskins@mercydesmoines.edu