We'd love to see you!

Nestled on the edge of downtown Des Moines, Iowa, take in the city skyline everytime you walk to class. Des Moines was named #4 best place to live by U.S. News & World Report's 125 Top Places to Live in the USA in 2018. Campus is just a short walk away from the Historic Court Avenue District where you can grab food, coffee, and study or shop between classes. Check out Brennan Hall, the Sullivan Center, and the Academic Center for Excellence—  just a few of our campus treasures. Come experience campus life firsthand and discover the #MercyCollegeEdge.


Agenda

Campus Visit Days consist of a 25 minute presentation followed by a 1 hour and 20 minute walking tour of campus. Parts of the tour will be outside, so please dress appropriately. Here's what to expect on a typical Campus Visit Day:

  • Welcome

  • Our Body of Work

  • Financial Aid

  • Student Success

  • On-Campus Housing

  • Campus Guided Tour

  • Q&A

  • Next Steps


Schedule

Browse our campus visit schedule below and select the date that works best for you to sign-up and come experience our campus up close and personal.
 


November

Tuesday, November 12  | 5:30 – 7:30 pm

Saturday, November 16  | 10:00 AM – 12:00 pm

 

December

Tuesday, December 17  | 5:30 - 7:30 pm

 

January

Friday January 10, 2020 | 1:00 - 3:00 pm

Friday, January 24, 2020 | 1:00 - 3:00 pm

 

February 

Friday, February 7, 2020 |  1:00 - 3:00 pm

Saturday, February 22, 2020 | 10:00 am  - 12:00 pm

 

March

Friday, March 6, 2020 | 1:00 - 3:00 pm

Thursday, March 19, 2020 | 5:30 - 7:30 pm

Saturday, March 21, 2020 | 10:00 am - 12:00 pm

Thursday, March 31, 2020 | 5:30 - 7:30 pm

 

April

Friday, April 3, 2020 | 1:00 - 3:00 pm

 

June

Friday, June 5, 2020 | 1:00 - 3:00 pm

Saturday, June 20, 2020 | 10:00 am - 12:00 pm

 

July

Friday, July 10, 2020 | 1:00 - 3:00 pm

Tuesday, July 21, 2020 | 5:30 - 7:30 pm

Saturday, July 25, 2020 | 10:00 am - 12:00 pm

Thursday, July 30, 2020 | 5:30 - 7:30 pm

 

August

Friday, August 7, 2020 | 1:00 - 3:00 pm

 


Visitors

We know your college decision is important, so feel free to bring family, friends, and your sidekick along on your visit to help you experience our campus with those close to you.


Location

Mercy College of Health Sciences
Sullivan Center
928 6th Avenue
Des Moines, IA 50309-1239

Click here for directions to campus.


Parking

Free visitor parking is available in the Sullivan Center North Lot and the Crocker Lot. Check out our campus map for directions!
 


Raincheck?

If you are unable to attend any of our pre-scheduled Campus Visit Days, contact admissions@mchs.edu and we will set up a one-on-one visit during a time convenient for you.