We'd love to see you!

Nestled on the edge of downtown Des Moines, Iowa, take in the city skyline everytime you walk to class. Des Moines was named #4 best place to live by U.S. News & World Report's 125 Top Places to Live in the USA in 2018. Campus is just a short walk away from the Historic Court Avenue District where you can grab food, coffee, and study or shop between classes. Check out Brennan Hall, the Sullivan Center, and the Academic Center for Excellence—  just a few of our campus treasures. Come experience campus life firsthand and discover the #MercyCollegeEdge. 

Need an easier way to see what Mercy College is all about without traveling to our awesome campus? We also offer FREE Online Campus Visits!

 


Campus Visit Day Agenda

Campus Visit Days consist of a 25 minute presentation followed by a 1 hour and 20 minute walking tour of campus. Parts of the tour will be outside, so please dress appropriately. Here's what to expect on a typical Campus Visit Day:

  • Welcome

  • Our Body of Work

  • Financial Aid

  • Student Success

  • On-Campus Housing

  • Walking Campus Tour

  • Q&A

  • Next Steps


Campus Visit Day Schedule

Browse our campus visit schedule below and select the date that works best for you to sign-up and come experience our campus up close and personal.
 

 

January

Friday, January 24 | 1:00 - 3:00 pm

 

February 

Wednesday, February 5 | 2:00 pm - 5: 00 pm (Signing Day)

Saturday, February 22 | 10:00 am  - 12:00 pm

 

March

Friday, March 6 | 1:00 - 3:00 pm

Thursday, March 19 | 5:30 - 7:30 pm

Saturday, March 21 | 10:00 am - 12:00 pm

Thursday, March 31 | 5:30 - 7:30 pm

 

April

Friday, April 3 | 1:00 - 3:00 pm

Friday, April 17 | 1:00 - 3:00 pm

 

May


June

Friday, June 5 | 1:00 - 3:00 pm

Saturday, June 20 | 10:00 am - 12:00 pm

 

July

Friday, July 10 | 1:00 - 3:00 pm

Tuesday, July 21 | 5:30 - 7:30 pm

Saturday, July 25 | 10:00 am - 12:00 pm

Thursday, July 30 | 5:30 - 7:30 pm

 

August

Friday, August 7 | 1:00 - 3:00 pm

 

 


Online Campus Visit

Our super convenient online campus visit consists of a 40 minute online info session where you can join for FREE from anywhere in the world⁠. We'll chat about our academic programs, financial aid, student services, campus life, and more! We'll wrap up by talking next steps and answering any direct questions participants may have.
 

Save Your Spot:

 
 

Visitors

We know your college decision is important, so feel free to bring family, friends, and your sidekick along on your visit to help you experience our campus with those close to you.


Location

Mercy College of Health Sciences
Sullivan Center
928 6th Avenue
Des Moines, IA 50309-1239

Click here for directions to campus.


Parking

Free visitor parking is available in the Sullivan Center North Lot and the Crocker Lot. Check out our campus map for directions!
 


Raincheck?

If you are unable to attend any of our pre-scheduled Campus Visit Days, contact admissions@mchs.edu and we will set up a one-on-one visit during a time convenient for you.