Visit us — online!

We offer FREE Online Campus Visits so you can experience Mercy College safely and conveniently from your home. Our Admissions Team will tell you all about our campus that's located on the edge of downtown Des Moines, Iowa, which was named #4 best place to live by U.S. News & World Report's 125 Top Places to Live in the USA in 2018.

Our Admissions Team will dive deep into our academic programs, financial aid, student services, campus life, and more!  Get to know about Brennan Hall, the Sullivan Center, and the Academic Center for Excellence—  just a few of our campus treasures. We'll wrap up by talking next steps and answering any direct questions participants may have. Join us online to see what Mercy College is all about!

Online Campus Visit

Pick a time that works for you and sign-up for a free online campus visit.
 

April 

Friday, April 3 | 1:00 pm - 2:00 pm

Tuesday, April 7 | 5:00 pm - 6:00 pm

Friday, April 17 | 1:00 pm - 2:00 pm

Tuesday, April 21 | 7:00 pm - 8:00 pm
 

May 

Friday, May 1 | 1:00 pm - 2:00 pm

Tuesday, May 5 | 5:00 pm - 6:00 pm

Friday, May 15 | 1:00 pm - 2:00 pm

Tuesday, May 19 | 7:00 pm - 8:00 pm

Friday, May 29 | 1:00 pm - 2:00 pm
 

June

Tuesday, June 9 | 5:00 pm - 6:00 pm

Tuesday, June 23 | 7:00 pm - 8:00 pm

 

 

Campus Visit Day Agenda

Campus Visit Days consist of a 25 minute presentation followed by a 1 hour and 20 minute walking tour of campus. Parts of the tour will be outside, so please dress appropriately. Here's what to expect on a typical Campus Visit Day:

  • Welcome

  • Our Body of Work

  • Financial Aid

  • Student Success

  • On-Campus Housing

  • Walking Campus Tour

  • Q&A

  • Next Steps


Campus Visit Day Schedule

Browse our campus visit schedule below and select the date that works best for you to sign-up and come experience our campus up close and personal.


June

Friday, June 5 | 1:00 - 3:00 pm

Saturday, June 20 | 10:00 am - 12:00 pm

 

July

Friday, July 10 | 1:00 - 3:00 pm

Tuesday, July 21 | 5:30 - 7:30 pm

Saturday, July 25 | 10:00 am - 12:00 pm

Thursday, July 30 | 5:30 - 7:30 pm

 

August

Friday, August 7 | 1:00 - 3:00 pm

 

 


Visitors

We know your college decision is important, so feel free to bring family, friends, and your sidekick along on your visit to help you experience our campus with those close to you.


Location

Mercy College of Health Sciences
Sullivan Center
928 6th Avenue
Des Moines, IA 50309-1239

Click here for directions to campus.


Parking

Free visitor parking is available in the Sullivan Center North Lot and the Crocker Lot. Check out our campus map for directions!
 


Raincheck?

If you are unable to attend any of our pre-scheduled Campus Visit Days, contact admissions@mchs.edu and we will set up a one-on-one visit during a time convenient for you.