EMS faculty win "Instructor of the Year" awards

Two Mercy College Emergency Medical Services (EMS) faculty received Instructor of the Year Awards at the 23rd Annual Iowa Emergency Medical Services Association (IEMSA) conference held in Des Moines on Saturday, November 10, 2012.

Honorees included Lee Richardson, CMO, NREMT-P, CCEMT-P, who received the Full Time EMS Instructor of the Year. Lee is an Associate Instructor & Clinical and Field Coordinator, for the program and an instructor with the Mercy College Training Center, which is affiliated with the American Heart Association.

Also honored was Michael Kaduce, BS, NREMT-P, who received the Part Time EMS Instructor of the Year. Michael is an adjunct Instructor, for the program and also teaches for the Training Center. Michael graduated from the Mercy College Paramedic program in 2011.

This is the first time in the history of the event that part time and full time faculty from the same school both won the award.