Student Senate

Student SenateStudent Senate members foster communication, positive relationships and unity among students, faculty, and administration by participating in college-wide committees and initatives. 


Student Senate will promote leadership and communication in the pursuit of knowledge with the core values of reverence, integrity, compassion, and excellence.


Each year Student Senate establishs goals such as raising funds to support charities, provide refreshments during final exam week, and participate in leadership and service learning opportunities. 

2013-14 Elected Members:

BJ Hoffman,President

Chad Reyna,Vice President

Michelle Ngo, Secretary

Emily Hollis,Treasurer

Kierstyn Borg, Senator

Alyssa Laures, Senator

Joe McAuliff, Senator

Emina Pajazetovic, Senator

Kassi Van Wyk, Senator



If you have a passion for leadership consider running for a position in Student Senate. As a Student Senate representative you have an opportunity to effect change on behalf of your fellow students.  Elections occur each September.


Go to Top

Quick Links

Student Senate Office

  • Building 1, Rm 016 (Lower Level)

Contact Us

Suggestion Box:
Sullivan Center - Vending Area

Student Senate Advisors:
Kris Owens 515.643.6659

Caitlyn Zimmermann 515.643.6794

Future Meetings:

Friday, August 1st at 12:05pm         Building 1- Lower Level