Future Students Current Students Faculty & Staff Alumni & Friends Parents & Family Mercy College & Our Community
About UsAdmissionsAcademicsCPR and Continuing EducationLibraryGiving to Mercy College 
College Admission Requirements
Program Admission Requirement
Application Procedure
Apply for Admissions
After You're Accepted
Tuition and Fees
Financial Aid
Admissions FAQs


Affiliated and Non-Affiliated Institutions

Affiliated Institutions

The Clinical Laboratory Science Program is affiliated with several colleges and universities. The affiliates are listed below:

  • Bemidji State University, Bemidji, Minnesota
  • Luther College, Decorah, Iowa
  • Minnesota State University, Mankato, Minnesota
  • Mount Mercy College, Cedar Rapids, Iowa
  • North Dakota State University, Fargo, North Dakota
  • Northwest Missouri State University, Maryville, Missouri
  • Wartburg College, Waverly, Iowa
  • Winona State University, Winona, Minnesota

Students accepted from the affiliated universities complete their senior year at Mercy College, earning up to 45 semester hours of upper-level science credits within the Clinical Laboratory Science program based on the affiliated university's policy.

Before entering the program, students must complete all other university graduation requirements qualifying them for a B.S. or B.A. degree upon completion of the program at Mercy.

Non-Affiliated Institutions

If you attend or attended a non-affiliated college or university and wish to attend this program, you are eligible to apply if you have completed a B.A. or B.S. degree and or will have completed a B.A. or B.S. degree before the start date for the program year in which you wish to enroll and have met the admission requirements.

Quick Links