Future Students Current Students Faculty & Staff Alumni & Friends Parents & Family Mercy College & Our Community
About UsAdmissionsAcademicsCPR and Continuing EducationLibraryGiving to Mercy College 
College Directory
By Academic Program
Allied Health Faculty
Liberal Arts and Sciences Faculty
Nursing Faculty
College Staff
New Page
Faculty and Staff Resources

Administrative Directory

The following individuals are administrative contacts at Mercy College.

President's Council

Barbara Q. Decker, JD (Bio)
Email or (515) 643-6600; Office Location: B1-116

Steven D. Langdon, ATC, EdD
Vice President of Academic Affairs and Provost
Email or (515) 643-6716; Office Location: B1-112

Thomas Leahy, JD (Bio)
Vice President of Business and Regulatory Affairs
Email or (515) 643-6621; Office Location: B1-115

Brian Tingleff (Bio)
Vice President of External Affairs
Email or (515) 643-6663; Office Location: B1-119

Karen Anderson, PhD (Bio)
Vice President of Enrollment Management and Student Affairs
Email or (515) 643-6791; Office Location: MC-131

Shirley Beaver, RN, PhD, NEA-BC (Bio)
Dean of the School of Nursing
Email or (515) 643-6615; Office Location: B1-117

Jeffrey Bouzek, MBA (Bio)
Director of Information Technology
Email or (515) 643-6708; Office Location: B1-224

Anne Dennis, PHR
Human Resources Business Partner
Email or (515) 643-6640; Office Location: B1-113

Kyla Dippold MS, MLS(ASCP)CM Class of 1986 (Bio)
Interim Dean of the School of Allied Health
Email or (515) 643-6772; Office Location: Mercy Court, Room B18 (Lower Level)

Jeannine Matz, PhD (Bio)
Dean of the School of Liberal Arts and Sciences and
Chair of Health Science Program
Email or (515) 643-6703; Office Location: B2-250

Joan McCleish, RN, PhD, Class of 1980 (Bio)
Dean of Institutional Research, Assessment and Grants
Email or (515) 643-6625; Office Location: B1-211

Roy Meador, MA, MLS  (Bio)
Director of Library and Media Services
Email or (515) 643-6612; Office Location: Library

Vanessa Preast, DVM, PhD (Bio)
Director of Distance Education and Teaching/Learning
Email or (515) 643-6658; Office Location: B1-202

Melinda Tingle-Williams
Director of Admissions
Email or (515) 643-6604; Office Location: MC-128